Player Of The Year

Matt Harland and Katie Young, who founded the band, left a lasting legacy by donating a shield to the band, which is awarded annually to the player of the year, as voted by the band.

The Harland-Young Award for Bandsman of the Year

2018: Gwyndaf Oliver, Magdalen, Cornet & Assistant Conductor

2017: James Fallon, Catz, Trombone

2016: Nathan Howard, Keble, Euphonium and Amy McAlister, Tenor Horn

2015: Tom Wilson, Somerville, Tuba

2014: Nick Taylor, Magdalen, Cornet

2013: Andy Allan, Mansfield, Cornet and Leo Gebbie, Jesus, Euphonium

2011: Victoria Paulding, Christ Church, Soprano Cornet

2010: George Bray, St John’s, Tuba

2009: Jez Saskein, Keble, Tuba

2008: Freddie Nobel, Jesus, Trombone | OU Orchestra | OU Philharmonia | OU Sinfonietta | OU Chorus | OU Wind Orchestra | OU String Ensemble | OU Brass Band | OU Jazz Orchestra | OUCMS